businessnoob.blogg.se

How to set up scan to email on my sharp mx-m503n
How to set up scan to email on my sharp mx-m503n






So yes, print vendors can be completely FOS. Which hadn't been done by the vendor in the three-plus years since it was installed, because apparently they didn't know how. Scans get saved fine, users didn't know there had been a change, except I re-setup the scanning profiles to default to the correct filesystem, so drafters didn't have to dig through a menu every time they scanned.

How to set up scan to email on my sharp mx m503n plus#

Setup IP restriction to just that host, plus a username/password combo completely isolated from any Domain accounts. Instead of using the native FTP on Windows, I setup Filezilla pointing to the same share location. They didn't know what the heck I was doing, despite they have HUGE print house customers. I disabled all the protocols they had not, including SMB, and enabled FTP. The controller is XP Embedded and cannot be upgraded (Canon won't, in other words). I got into a round and round with the vendor that supplied it. Quit working when I disabled SMB1 completely (the servers have been patched, of course). Said scans were saved to a network share. I have an older Oce' TDS750 with the scanner unit. I would like to make public what they are doing, but I do not know what the consequences might be. I would like to know how others would deal with this. I feel they have been going around and strong arming IT departments to degrade their security as to be compatible with their very used copiers.

how to set up scan to email on my sharp mx-m503n

I am leaving out the companies name, but here on the west coast they are a big provider of copiers to health care companies and hospitals.

how to set up scan to email on my sharp mx-m503n how to set up scan to email on my sharp mx-m503n

Now they are proposing to charge us $150 an hour to come set up the networking "properly." I am pretty sure this just means they plan to enable SMB 1.0 on our file server. I was in the room when he told our CFO this, and I told them we were patched months ago. The sales and service manager are insisting that we are not patched for WannaCry and that is why the copiers cannot save VIA SMB. My IT brethren and I have diagnosed the problem to be SMB compatibility. They are older Sharp models that I do not believe are going to be updated by the manufacturer. The vendor brought us a bunch of copiers that are only compatible with SMB 1.0.






How to set up scan to email on my sharp mx-m503n